The Churchill Community Coalition, a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization, is made up of over 50 community partners who have come together to address the needs of Churchill County as indicated in the Coalition’s Community Needs Assessment. Some represented agencies include: New Frontier Treatment Center, the Sheriff’s Office, Churchill County School District, Fallon Police Department, Juvenile Probation, Division of Child and Family Services, Park and Recreation, Rural Mental Health, Cooperative Extension, Churchill County DA, City Attorney, The City of Fallon, Lahontan Valley Literacy, Churchill County Social Services, the Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribe, and local businesses.

The Coalition maintains staffing and administrative structure to achieve the ultimate goal of acting as the community prevention funding source, providing technical assistance and oversight for prevention programs.

The Coalition has acquired and implemented funding to enhance community prevention efforts exceeding $520,000. All prevention programs are science-based, and adhere to Federal and State guidelines.

The Coalition also has a Prevention Plan, which outlines the existing programs and needed programs in Churchill County to address the youth problem behaviors outlined on this web site. The Coalition also provides four environmental strategies programs which work to change the environment regarding substance & alcohol abuse.



  • Chairman - Steve Russell, Churchill County School District
  • Vice-Chairman - Susan Warren, 40 Developmental Assets Program
  • Treasurer - Kristy Bekiares, Churchill Co. Parks and Recreation
  • Secretary - Tami Richardson, Deputy Chief, Churchill County Juvenile Dept.
  • Member - Josh Cabral-Residential Program Director-New Frontier Treatment Center
  • Member - Alison Toigo, Banner Churchill Pharmacy Manager
  • Member - Ben Trotter, Sheriff
  • Member - Raylene Stiehl- Churchill Community Health Nurse
  • Member-  Ellen Johnson, Substance Abuse Counselor


  • Andrea Zeller, Executive Director
  • Tammie Shemenski, Administrative Assistant
  • Marybeth Chamberlain, Project Coordinator for RX Drug Abuse Prevention Project Grant & Drug Free Communities Grant
  • Kadie Zeller, Partnership for Success (PFS) Outreach Coordinator
  • Shelly Kamps-Community Resource Liaison
  • Becky Rossback-Community Resource Liaison
  • Sherri White, Office Assistant