Meet the Team

Coalition Staff

TS Headshot

Tammie Shemenski



Morgan Headshot 1

Morgan Callihan

Deputy Director

Cullen Headshot

Cullen Bryant

Community Health Worker II

Salina CCC

Salina Flores-Dingler

Community Health Worker I

Douglas Headshot

Douglas Prideaux



Board of Directors

Chairman: Steve Russell, Epworth United Methodist Church

Vice Chairman: Susan Warren, Community Member

Secretary: Ellen Johnson, Licensed Counselor

Treasurer: David Ernst, Community Member

Board Member: Dr. Cary Jaques, DDS, Fallon Family Dental

Board Member: Kris Alexander, Chief of Police

Board Member: Dawn Blundell, Pastor, Epworth United Methodist Church

Board Member: Lana Scharmann, Community Member



The Churchill Community Coalition is made up of over 50 community partners who have come together to address the needs of Churchill County as indicated in the Coalition's Community Needs Assessment.

Some agencies include: Churchill Chamber of Commerce, Churchill County Social Services, New Frontier Treatment Center, Churchill County School District, Western Nevada College, Oasis Academy, Churchill County Sheriff's Office, Fallon Police Department, Juvenile Probation, Division of Child and Family Services, Parks and Recreation, Rural Mental Health, Cooperative Extension, Churchill County DA, City Attorney, The City of Fallon, Lahontan Valley Literacy, Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribe, County Commissioners, local businesses, and many more.

Anyone can become a member

Want to stay up to date?